Fort William First Nation

Electoral Officer's Nomination Meeting Report For Bi-Election for One (1) Councillor Position

- 1. Name of First Nation: Fort William First Nation
- 2. Band Number # 187
- 3. District/Region: Thunder Bay
- 4. Total number of all band members: 2066
- 5. The band council is composed of one (1) Chief and twelve (12) councillors.
- The notice of Bi-Election nomination meeting was:
 - a) Posted on the 5th day of November 2020, at the following locations:

Fort William First Nation Band Office Fort William First Nation Community Centre Bannon's Gas Bar <u>www.fwfn.com</u> website Fort William First Nation Newsletter Fort William First Nation Facebook Page

- b) Mailed to 529 off-reserve electors during the period from the 5th day of November 2020 to the 25^{tth} day of November 2020.
- 7. The nomination meeting was held on the 30th day of November 2020 at the CNRA Building located at 2005 James Street from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

8. Nominations for Councillor

Nominee and Band Number	Nominator's and Band Number	Seconder and Band Number	Confirmed Candidate ✓
Edmond Collins Jr. (Thumper)	Edmond Collins III	Cody Collins-Baxter	~
Ken Ogima	Cheryl St. James	Tanya Ogima	×
Bailey Meawasige	Savannah Upton	Claudia Legarde	~

Norman Dwight Boucher	Christopher L Gray	Amanda Boucher	NOT CONFIRMED
Bonnie Pelletier	Constance Nowegesic	Monty Maclaurin	1
Cindy Bannon	Tannis Kastern	Charlene Bannon	NOT CONFIRMED
Sarah Levesque (Morriseau)	Diane Morriseau	Mason Morriseau	~
Paul Morriseau	Paula Hyslop	Scotia Hyslop	✓
Murray Pelletier	Terri-Lynn Thomas	Jacob McKay	✓
Todd Pelletier	Mandy Bannon	Sheldon Bannon	✓

10. The following have been confirmed as candidates for the January 4, 2021 Bi-Election for one (1) Councillor position:

- Name: Edmond Collins Jr. (Thumper)
- Name: Ken Ogima
- Name: Bailey Meawasige
- Name: Bonnie Pelletier
- Name: Sarah Levesque (Morriseau)
- Name: Paul Morriseau
- Name: Murray Pelletier
- Name: Todd Pelletier
- 11. As Electoral Officer, I declare that all information contained in this report of the nomination meeting held on Monday November 30, 2020 are true to the best of my knowledge as of 6:01 p.m. Thursday December 3, 2020.

Signature of Audrey Gilbeau, Electoral Officer