P: 1 807 623 9543
F: 1 807 623 5190

Alternately you may contact us toll free at 1 866 892 8687


90 Anemki Dr Suite 200
Fort William First Nation, ON
P7J 1L3



Congratulations to the newly elected FWFN Chief and Council  2017-2019.

FWFN Chief:    Peter Collins


Jennelle Charlie                              Phil Pelletier

Sherry Pelletier                               Cathy McKenzie

Kyle Maclaurin                                Leo Bannon Jr.

Leo Bannon Sr.                                Valerie Chapman

Murray Pelletier                              Michele Solomon

Anthony Collins Sr.                        Yvette Greenwald

Chief Collins, who previously served seven terms as Chief and most recently Regional Chief-UOI has identified a number of key areas, which he sees as priorities for this Council;

  • Increased Education Funding for every level.
  • Enhanced programming and recreational building opportunities for youth and families.
  • Protecting and taking care of our Elders.
  • Investing in our own members and utilizing their skills to keep them successfully working in the community.

“My goal is to provide a long term sustainable future for the community and to ensure that our youth have the skills they need to build a successful way a life,” says Collins.

Collins, also spoke that health comes first and with that in place, sustainability will follow.

With a positive outlook, the stamina to do the hard work and acknowledging that we all must work together; the future of Fort William First Nation is looking bright.

FWFN Chief and Council term of office, officially commenced on April 15, 2017 until April 15, 2019.



Chief Peter Collins, Fort William First Nation

P: (807) 623.9543, Ext. 235 E-Mail: [email protected]

Kristy Boucher, Communications Officer-Executive Assistant Office of the Chief

P:  (807) 623.9543, Ext. 217 E-Mail:  [email protected]